Regional Catastrophic Planning Team Website - CT, NJ, NY, PA
RCPT Header
UAWG chart

The Regional Catastrophic Planning Team (RCPT)

Joseph Esposito

Commissioner Joseph Esposito

NYC Office of Emergency Management

Commissioner Esposito has been dedicated to public service since 1968. Prior to joining OEM, he spent over 40 years serving New York City's Police Department (NYPD), and most recently served as the NYPD's Chief of Department from 2000 until his retirement from the agency in 2013. As Chief of Department, Esposito directed and controlled the daily operations of the six major enforcement bureaus within the NYPD — Patrol Services, Detectives, Transportation, Transit, Housing and Organized Crime Control. As the longest-serving chief in department history, Esposito presided over a 40 percent drop in violent crime, oversaw the agency's evolution from a traditional crime-fighting organization to one that embraced the post-9/11 anti-terror mission, and helped introduce the Toys-for-Guns program in Washington Heights. Esposito earned praise for his leadership during and after the 9/11 attacks. Esposito also oversaw the NYPD's response to Hurricane Sandy and its

Scott Di Giralomo

Scott Di Giralomo

Director, Morris County, NJ, Department of Law and Public Safety

Scott Di Giralomo has more than 25 years of experience in public safety and emergency response. He is the director of the Morris County Department of Law and Public Safety and oversees six county divisions including the Office of Emergency Management. As director, he also serves as the county emergency management coordinator and county fire marshal. Di Giralomo was a task force leader with the NJ State Police Urban Search and Rescue Team for six years. He has served as a planning section chief on several National Special Security Events. He chairs the Northern NJ Urban Area Working Group and is cochair of the NY and NJ Regional Catastrophic Grant Program.

Current RCPT Members

Bergen County OEMMatt Ziemkiewicz
Connecticut DEMHSRobert Kenny
Hudson County OEMJim Woods
New Jersey Office of Homeland Security and Preparedness Steve Gutkin
New Jersey State Police OEMMario Sinatra
Jim Dunham
Northern New Jersey UASIScott DiGiralomo
James Sheehan
Westchester County OEMJennifer Wacha
Dennis Delborgo
Nassau County OEMPaul Wilders
NYC OEM/ NYC UASIJoseph Esposito
NYS Division of Homeland Security and Emergency ServicesDave DeMatteo
Lauren Hill
Jim McCallen
Pike County OEMTimothy Knapp
Suffolk County OEMEd Schneyer
New York — New Jersey — Connecticut — Pennsylvania Copyright © 2015
Home - About - Regional Catastrophic Planning - Resources - Contact - Sitemap